Education Committee

Education Committee


Jeffrey Burns, MD, MPH
Chief and Shapiro Chair of Critical Care Medicine
Executive Chair, International Health Services
Director, OPENPediatrics; Senior Associate in Critical Care Medicine
Professor of Anaesthesia, Harvard Medical School
Boston, MA, USA


Sandy Staveski, PhD, RN, APRN, CPNP-AC
Tenure Track Research Faculty
University of California San Francisco School of Nursing
San Francisco, CA, USA

Chan Yoke Hwee
Chair, Division of Medicine
Head and Senior Consultant, Children’s Intensive Care Unit
Clinical Director, Office of Quality, Safety and Risk Management
KK Women’s and Children’s Hospital Singapore

Jos Latour
Professor in Clinical Nursing & Associate Head of School – Research
School of Nursing and Midwifery & Faculty of Health and Human Sciences University of Plymouth
Plymouth, UK

Maureen Madden, MSN, RN, CPNP-AC, CCRN, FCCM
Nurse Practitioner, Department of Pediatrics
Robert Wood Johnson University Hospital
New Brunswick, NJ, USA

Ram Mudhoo, RN, NE, CNCC
President, Neonatal and Paediatric Intensive Care Foundation
Trainer for Medical & Nursing Staff in Neonatal ICU & Paediatric Unit
Respiratory Therapist, Victoria Hospital
Republic of Mauritius

Luca Tortorolo, MD
PICU and Trauma Center
University Hospital A. Gemelli
Rome, Italy

Amélie von Saint André-von Arnim, MD, PhD
Adjunct Assistant Professor, Global Health
Assistant Professor, Pediatrics – Critical Care Medicine
Seattle Children’s Hospital
Seattle, WA, USA

Intikhab Zafurallah, MD
PIC/KIDS Consultant
Birmingham Children’s Hospital
Birmingham, UK