Webinars for the Multidisciplinary Team

2022

Play in the ICU: Perspectives from a Hospital Play Specialist and a Child Life Specialist

Webinar recording – click here 

February 17th 2022 at 4pm EST/ 9pm UK / 11pm SAST / 5am SGT / 8am AEDT

Speakers:

  • Caroline Potter, Senior Child Life Specialist, USA
  • Cath Hubbuck, Registered Health Play Specialist, UK

Moderator:  Sarah Wright, Australia

Webinar summary:

“During this webinar, a child life specialist in the United States and a health play specialist in Great Britain, will share their perspectives on the importance of play in the ICU. Included will be the different approaches taken by these professions plus suggestions on how settings without a specific play professional can incorporate play into the ICU setting. Two case vignettes will also be shared in order to illustrate types of play interventions and adaptations for the ICU patient and environment.”

Speaker bios – click here

WFPICCS Traveling around the #PedsICU Community –Managing raised intracranial pressure in children: Challenges from LMIC + HIC

Webinar recording – click here 

March 16th 2022 at 11am UTC

Expert Speakers

  • Michaela Waak, Australia
  • Shamiel Salie, South Africa

Trainees

  • Khiu Fu Lung, Borneo
  • Justica Amisah, Ghana
  • Thomas Main, UK

Panelists:

  • Intikhab Zafurallah (Zaf), UK
  • Hari Krishnan, UK
  • Tracey Rowberry, UK
  • Olive Lee, Malaysia
  • Chor Yek Kee, Malaysia